31 Acts in 31 Days

In honor of my birthday this month I’ve decided to perform 31 Acts of Kindness in 31 Days.

I try and be a good citizen so I’m sure I do 5-10 Acts a month in general, but why not step it up and create new habits? I think this will be a chance to not only do nice things for people when it occurs to me, but to think further about what else I can do to improve the lives of others.

I’m sure I’ll face some challenges, like how do you mow a stranger’s yard without getting yelled at for trespassing?

Here are the guidelines I’m working with:

  1. The goal is 31 Acts in 31 Days. Even though that works out to one per day I’m not necessarily going to get one in every day – Other days will have multiple Acts.
  2. I’m unemployed right now so the Acts will cost little to no money. I kind of like that restriction because it will hopefully help me realize how much of a difference I can make it someone’s day without it costing anything.
  3. The acts will vary in size and effort…Many will be small gestures. Again my hope is to make a difference in someone’s life and create personal habits that can last forever.
  4. I’m going to publicize them on my social media channels. It’s not to draw attention to me – It’s to hopefully inspire others to do the same.

If you’d like to follow along subscribe to this blog or connect with me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, or Snapchat (potterradio). And thanks for your support!

One thought on “31 Acts in 31 Days”

Leave a Reply

